Meeting My Staff for the First Time

March 1, 2007 at 7:23 pm (children, Education, Educational Leadership, Elementary, High School, kids, Middle School, Parents, principals, school, school administration, teachers, technology)

I am a day late on my blog. I actually met the Thornebrooke staff for the first time on Wednesday. What a moment. I have been anticipating those few minutes for over 17 years. I didn’t want to bore them, so I did my best to make them laugh and get a brief glimpse of who I am as a person. I then gave the staff the opportunity to ask me some questions. I got some good questions. I really enjoyed the Q & A session.

I then had the opportunity to have a “reception” line. I probably met close to 60% of the staff. I didn’t realize that I my new school had soooooooo many staff members.

My first official day is March 8th. I am looking forward to my first full day at Thornebrooke Elementary.

Leave a Reply

